## NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary General Election
Airdrie and Shotts County Constituency
Coatbridge and Bellshill Burgh Constituency
Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch County Constituency
Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke Burgh Constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held for a Member of Parliament to serve in each of the following constituencies:-
  - Airdrie and Shotts County Constituency
  - Coatbridge and Bellshill Burgh Constitency
  - Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch County Constituency
  - Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke Burgh Constituency
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the Office of the Returning Officer, Election Office, Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street, Motherwell ML1 1AB, during the times stated below and are also available on the Council's website at <a href="https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk">www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk</a>.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Election Office, Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street, Motherwell ML1 1AB on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10am to 4pm (excluding any bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Friday, 7 June 2024.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom. A debit or credit card payment can be made by phoning 01698 302058/302026 but only during the dates and times for lodging. To pay by bank transfer, please contact the Election Office for more information.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between 7am and 10pm.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 18 June 2024. Please see contact details in the box below.
- 7. New applications to vote by post and postal proxy applications, and for changes to existing postal or proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 19 June 2024.
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 26 June 2024. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online at: <a href="https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/voting-and-elections/voter-id/applying-a-voter-authority-certificate">https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/voting-and-elections/voter-id/applying-a-voter-authority-certificate</a>.
- 9. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 26 June 2024.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday, 4 July 2024.

For advice on registering to vote, and on postal or proxy voting, please contact the appropriate Electoral Registration Officer as undernoted: Electors registered in the area of North Lanarkshire Electors registered in the area of East Dunbartonshire Council: Council: David Dale House 235 Dumbarton Road 45 John Street Clydebank G81 4XJ Blantvre G72 0AA Helpline: 0800 980 0471 Helpline: 0800 030 4333 E-mail: ero-edc@dab-vjb.gov.uk E-mail: ero@lanarkshire-vjb.gov.uk Website: www.saa.gov.uk/dab-vjb Website: www.lanarkshire-vjb.gov.uk

Des Murray (Returning Officer) 31 May 2024